Certification: Fluid Power Hydraulic Specialist (CFPHS)

1930 E. Marlton Pike A-2, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

For those designing systems and writing specifications, sizing and selecting hydraulic components for mobile and industrial operating machinery. They provide schematics using standard fluid power symbols. Systems are designed to fluid power essential practices supported by National and International Standards.

More than two years of education or training after high school required?
Oral or Written Exam Required?
Renewal Required?
Every 5 Year(s)
Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)?
Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)?


The certification corresponds to a specialty within a recognized occupation. For example, Oncology Nurse and Pediatric Nurse are specialties within the nursing field, so Certified Oncology Nurse and Certified Pediatric Nurse would be classified as specialty certifications.

  • This certification is related to military occupational specialties.
  • This certification is third-party industry-endorsed.