Certification: Certified Magnetoencephalography Technologist (CMEG)

2509 West Iles Ave., Suite 102 Springfield, IL 62704

This program will be available online through the ABRET website. Participants will register for the program, complete all modules and quizzes, then take a comprehensive final examination at their local approved testing center. Upon successful completion of all requirements, the certification of CMEG will be awarded to the technologist. This certificate will require renewal every five years by submission of continuing education hours.

All modules have been developed and are presented by experts in magnetoencephalography.
Each participant will need to purchase the textbook.
This program is self-directed and available on-demand.

More than two years of education or training after high school required?
More than two years of work experience required?
Oral or Written Exam Required?
Renewal Required?
Every 5 Year(s)
Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)?
Renew through Re-Examination?
Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)?
Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)?

Third Party Exam Center


The certification corresponds to a specialty within a recognized occupation. For example, Oncology Nurse and Pediatric Nurse are specialties within the nursing field, so Certified Oncology Nurse and Certified Pediatric Nurse would be classified as specialty certifications.

  • This certification is accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA).
  • This certification is related to military occupational specialties.