Certification: Certified Disability Management Specialist (CDMS)

1835 Rohlwing Road, Suite E, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

A CDMS designation communicates professional credibility. Your credential: <br> - Validates specialized knowledge of disability management through examination <br> - Verifies requisite levels of education and experience <br> - Demonstrates commitment to upgrading skills <br> - Requires adherence to a code of professional conduct.

More than two years of education or training after high school required?
More than two years of work experience required?
Oral or Written Exam Required?
Renewal Required?
Every 5 Year(s)
Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)?
Renew through Re-Examination?
Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)?


The certification corresponds to a specialty within a recognized occupation. For example, Oncology Nurse and Pediatric Nurse are specialties within the nursing field, so Certified Oncology Nurse and Certified Pediatric Nurse would be classified as specialty certifications.

  • This certification is accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA).
  • This certification is related to military occupational specialties.