Certification: RICS Chartered Qualification (MRICS)

1 E. Greenway Plaza, Ste. 1100, Houston, TX 77046-0194

Gain a chartered qualification demonstrating regulated, FM professional and strategic advisory expertise and ethics.

Who should pursue the MRICS qualification?

Strategic facility management experts with a combination of academic and/or professional credentials, as well as experience.

More than two years of work experience required?
Oral or Written Exam Required?
Renew through Continuing Educational Units(CEU)?
Renew through Re-Examination?
Renew through Continuing Professional Development(CPD)?
Does applicant have choice of at least two options from above for renewal (CEU, CPD, or exam)?

On Site; Third Party Exam Center

Your written submissions can be prepared and submitted while working through the RICS Assessment Resource Centre. You can then apply to sit the final assessment. Visit rics.org/finalassessment to find out when final assessment interviews take place.


The certification corresponds to a specialty within a recognized occupation. For example, Oncology Nurse and Pediatric Nurse are specialties within the nursing field, so Certified Oncology Nurse and Certified Pediatric Nurse would be classified as specialty certifications.