Certification: Certified Annuity Specialist (CAS)

4141 Jutland Drive, Suite 330 San Diego, CA 92117

Annuities aren't for amateurs. In fact, many investors avoid them out of fear of the unknown. But annuities offer distinct opportunities for many individuals, and learning to demystify them for your clients through our Certified Annuity Specialist (CAS) designation can make you an indispensable advisor.

More than two years of education or training after high school required?
More than two years of work experience required?
Oral or Written Exam Required?

Online Exam

Our CFS® curriculum is distributed across six easily digestible modules. Readings and practice questions prepare you for proctored online exams and the case study helps to demonstrate your growing mastery of topics and tools.


The certification corresponds to a specialty within a recognized occupation. For example, Oncology Nurse and Pediatric Nurse are specialties within the nursing field, so Certified Oncology Nurse and Certified Pediatric Nurse would be classified as specialty certifications.